Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Christopher Scott

State Farm® Insurance Agent Christopher Scott

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Catherine Rains

May 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"***BEWARE*** I have had State Farm for several years and have been happy until 2 months ago. My daughter came in to start her own policy and move herself and her car from my policy to her new policy. An incompetent agent at this office ended up charging her for a new policy and then added a new car and additional driver to my existing policy instead. Here we are 2 months later and my policy is completely messed up STILL. At no time has this office completely owned their mistake. They have yet to follow through with any of the NUMEROUS promises to straighten out my policy. This has, and continues to be a complete nightmare through n9 fault of my own. If you are shopping for a hometown insurance agency........this is NOT the place for you."

Tony White

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have always given me a fair price on my insurance and they have always dealt pleasantly with me. I would not change insurance agents for any reason."

Vanessa Jones

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always very friendly with my family and I. We used them for 10+ yrs until we moved out of state."

Kyle G.

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great local folks to do business with! Mr. Scott is a great individual. Would definitely recommend!"

Victor Ruiz

November 18, 2019

1  out of  5
"Do not use this insurance company. Had Chris Scott come out twice and each time he added things about the property as the reason he couldn't add insurance. Last time he told us to paint our garage and take down non existent vines. Apparently he wants the most prestin properties to insure only. Oh well, money lost for them."

Tommy Burriola

December 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful"

Bruce Campbell

December 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"Christopher is very knowledgeable and when I've needed help, he has been there and explains options well. He has a friendly and helpful staff and a very convenient location. Although he has been my State Farm agent for over 10 years, I've only been in one accident and in spite of two hurricanes have had minimal property damage. I was rear ended while on my way from Texas to Iowa for my Dad's 90th birthday. Christopher and his staff coordinated getting my truck repaired so I could focus on enjoying my trip. The shop he recommended did a great job and I am still driving the same truck."

Kay Berry

December 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Anytime I’ve called the personal service everyone is excellent. I had a road side break down , I called State Farm at 4am an was given a ETA on the wrecker an even had call backs to check on me as well as the tow service who texted with a location on the wrecker. I know having State Farm it’s truly like having a Friend That’s just a call away."

OPublic Librarian

December 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"Fast, friendly service always with a smile. Thank you!"

Alice Galloway

October 8, 2015

5  out of  5
"State Farm Agent Christopher Scott in Livingston has been taking care of all my family's financial needs for several years now. He provides insurance and financial services to my husband and me, to our son and daughter-in-law, as well as our two adult grandsons. Insurance coverage for all our vehicles, our homes and contents, bank loans, our retirement accounts and annuities. These are all services Christopher has provided us, as well as good, sound financial advice. Christopher is always ready to talk to us at his office, at our home, or at our business about any concern or question we have about our insurance coverage or financial planning. Christopher Scott is not just our "insurance man", he is my "assurance man". Assurance that if anything bad happens, Christopher will be there to help us through it. When my son told me, "Mom, if anything happens to Dad and me, you can trust Christopher to handle things for you just like he would for his family." That told me a lot about our insurance man, and friend, Christopher Scott."

Kim Sharp

September 28, 2015

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had insurance with State Farm for a number of years and we have been extremely pleased with them. Christopher Scott has taken great care of us and has kept us well informed of all opportunities that have been available to best fit our personal needs as a family since day one of having him as our agent. He has made us feel like he sincerely cares about what is best for us, and has taken ample time with us each time we have met with him concerning our current policies as well as new ones that may have been available to us. We have complete confidence in him. There isn't anything we haven't been pleased with in every way. Christopher's honesty and integrity speak volumes about who he is, and those two qualities are very important to us. We will continue to place our insurance needs in his hands as we feel very blessed to have such a man as our insurance agent."